Actions in palestine

International Citizen of the Streets co-financed the creation of two public schools in 2016 and 2017, in partnership with the Palestinian Ministry of Education as well as international (World Vision, Gruppo di Volontariato Civile) and local NGOs (Hebron International Resources Network). The schools are located in Zif, 7 km south-east of Hebron, and in Jubbet Adh Dhib, east of Bethlehem, Zone C.

In this area, under Israeli military authority, only 33 % of children reach secondary school and the majority of them do not even have access to primary school in their own community, due to the risks associated with the military occupation and the presence of settlers, which seriously restrict their freedom of movement and their right to education.

The girls' school in Zif currently welcomes 165 girls, from first to third grade. The school of Jubbet Adh Dhib, destroyed by the Israeli authorities and then rebuilt by the community, welcomes nearly 70 girls and boys, from first to sixth grade.

Projects initiated by the community, carried out for the community.

Beyond the creation of schools, ICSI's action has also focused on strengthening the capacities of local civil societies. The creation of the schools was an answer to demands from community associations (Jubbet Adh Dhib Women's Committee, Zif Village Committee), with whom we also implemented training workshops in project management and monitoring, fundraising and associative governance, in a logic of support to empowerment.

untitled-5c-20i_34451612.png

CITOYEN DES RUES INTERNATIONAL

MDA 5 RUE PERREE

75003 PARIS

Réseaux sociaux

© 2018 par Citoyen des Rues International

contact

Citoyen des Rues International a cofinancé la création de deux écoles publiques en 2016 et 2017, en partenariat avec le Ministère de l'Education de Palestine ainsi que des ONG internationales (World Vision, Gruppo di Volontariato Civile) et locales (Hebron International Resources Network). Les écoles sont situées à Zif, à 7 km au sud-est d'Hébron, et à Jubbet Adh Dhib, à l'Est de Bethlehem, zone C.
 

Dans cette zone, sous autorité militaire israélienne, seulement 33% des enfants atteignent l'école secondaire et la majorité d'entre eux n'ont même pas accès à l'école primaire dans leur propre communauté, du fait des risques liés à l'occupation militaire et à la présence de colons, qui entravent gravement leur liberté de mouvement et leur droit à l'éducation.
 

L'école de jeunes filles de Zif accueille actuellement 165 jeunes filles, du CP à la 3ème. L'école de Jubbet Adh Dhib, détruite par les autorités israéliennes puis reconstruite par la communauté, accueille elle près de 70 filles et garçons, allant du CP à la 6ème.

Des projets initiés par la communauté, réalisés pour la communauté.

Au delà de la création des écoles, l'action de CDRI s'est également articulée autour du renforcement des capacités des structures locales issues de la société civile. La création des écoles répondait à des demandes de collectifs communautaires (Comité des Femmes de Jubbet Adh Dhib, Comité du village de Zif), avec lesquels nous avons également mis en oeuvre des ateliers de formation en gestion et suivi de projets, recherche de financements et gouvernance associative, dans une logique d'appui à l'autonomisation.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône